Examination Committee

Examination Committee


Examination Committee is a body which is authorized to conduct examinations and make policy decisions in regard to organizing and holding examinations, improving systems of examinations etc. and also preparing a schedule of examinations and declaring the results.


The Examination Committee deals with all the matters in relation to examinations and hears the complaints received pertaining to any matter arising out of the conduct of examinations and decides the course of action. 


Members List

The Chairman

Dr J Jaya

The Management Representative

Dr K Karunakaran

The Convener & Member Secretary

Dr S Deepa Shri


Dr P M Magudeshwaran

Dr K Samuvel

Dr K Akil

Dr C Sabarinathan

Dr S Shankar

Dr K P Uma

Mr R Joseph Paul

Mrs N Yamuna

Mr A Khaja Nazumudeen

External member

Dr V Suresh Babu


The Principal / HICET 


CEO/ Hindusthan  Group of Institutions


Controller of Examinations / HICET


Dean - Academics

Director, MBA

HOD  / Civil Engineering

HOD  / Automobile Engineering

HOD  / Computer Science Engineering

HOD  / Science and Humanities

Asst. Controller of Examinations / HiCET

Assistant Controller of Examinations/ HiCET

Assistant Controller of Examinations/ HiCET


Controller of Examination / HITech


Term: Two Years