



Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology

(An Autonomous Institution, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai
Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade) Valley Campus, Pollachi Highways, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu.

DEPARTMENT OF AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING **BOARD OF STUDIES CONSTITUTION**

S.No.	Name	Department	Position
1	Dr. V.T. Gopinathan	Associate Professor & Head, Department of Aeronautical Engineering, Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore	Chairman
2	Dr. M.Sakthivel	Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Anna University, Regional campus, Coimbatore.	University Nominee
3	Dr. S.Venkatachalam	Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Karunya University, Coimbatore.	Subject Expert
4	Dr. R.Arravind	Professor & Head, Department of Aeronautical Engineering, Paavai Engineering College, Namakkal.	Subject Expert
5	Wg.Cdr.Sathishkumar	CEO, Planet-X Aerospace, Madurai.	Industry Expert
6	Dr. A.S. Ganapathy	Assistant Professor, University of Bristol, UK.	Member from QIS rated Institution
7	Mr. M. Harish	Assistant Professor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering, Hindusthan Institute of Technology, Coimbatore.	Member from HiTECH
8	Mr. Alexander A	Deputy Manager, Market Research & Competitive Intelligence, Quest Global, Bengaluru.	Alumni Member
9	Mr. Veeramanikanda	Assistant Professor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering, Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore	Member
10	Mr. Saravanan R	Assistant Professor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering, Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore	Member
11	Mr. Saravanakumar	Assistant Professor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering.	Member
12	Dr. Ganesh M	Associate Professor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering, Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore	Autonomou Coordinato

. 13	Mr. Suhail Ahmed S	IV year, Department of Aeronautical Engineering	Student Member
14	Mr. Kiruthik Aditya	IV year, Department of Aeronautical Engineering	Student Member
15	Mr.Bharanidharan	II year, Department of Aeronautical Engineering	Student Member

Chairman/Bos

(Dr V T GOPINATHAN)

Chairman - BoS, AERO - HiCET Dean (Academics)

(Dr P N MAGUDESWARAN)

Bean (Academics)
HICET

Principal
(Dr J JAYA)

PRINCIPAL
Hindusthan College Of Engineering & Technology
COIMBATORE - 641 032.